Beautiful and Constant

God’s glory reminds me of a sparkler. Sparklers are so beautiful, so bright, yet they’re always the same. It’s not like you can light a sparkler and get a different shape, color, etc. of the fire. It’s always the same, yet it’s always astounding and beautiful.

So how does it compare to God? Well, let me explain.

God is the same. He never changes, and is always constant. Yet, when we see His grace, His provision, the hope He gives us, we’re astounded and blown away each time! He never fails to amaze me. He’s just so amazing and even though I realize that I’m still blown away again and again. He is beautiful and constant. Glorious yet never-changing. Magnificent yet steady.

All these things describe the Lord.

He is always constant, and always beautiful. A song I like says it well, ‘you’re never gonna let, never gonna let me down, for you are good.’ God always always keeps His promises. Therefore we can always trust in Him, knowing He is constant. We have no reason not to trust in Him, because He has always kept and always will keep His promises and He does what He says He’ll do.

Know that He will never ever let you down.

Know that when you put all your trust in Him, you won’t be disappointed. Putting our trust in Him is so important, and when we surrender and say, “I leave this in your hands and I trust you” we can know for sure that He will not let us down.

Psalm 28:7 – The Lord is my strength and my shield;
    my heart trusts in him, and he helps me.
My heart leaps for joy,
    and with my song I praise him.

Application

  • When you’re walking through confusing or difficult times, surrender the situation to God and know that He knows what He is doing and all things happen for a reason.
  • Trust God with your life, and surrender it to Him, knowing that His ways are higher and He certaintly knows what He’s doing with your life.
  • Remember that God will never let you down, for He is good.

2 thoughts on “Beautiful and Constant

Leave a Reply

