{F A I T H F U L N E S S} Fruits of the Spirit Series

{ Luke 16:12 } And if ye have not been faithful in that which is another man’s, who shall give you that which is your own?

{ 1 Corinthians 4:2 } Now it is required that those who have been given a trust must prove faithful. 

Today I want to chat with you all about faithfulness. I feel like it’s something that we don’t really talk about much.

In the Bible it talks a lot about God’s faithfulness to us (for example Nahum 1:7, Isaiah 58:11). There are also a few verses that I found on us being faithful.

I have a question that I want you to think about for a minute. How do you feel when a friend of yours lets you down, betrays you and your trust, or just flat out rejects you?

It’s not very fun, is it? It’s not how God calls us to act.

I want to challenge you all to examine your relationships – whether they be with friends, families, significant others, etc – and see if you are being faithful to those people.

It’s so easy these days to neglect relationships, when they are so so important and often help us grow in Jesus! Ecclesiastes 4:9 tells us that 2 are better than one for they have a return for their labor!

When we have relationships of any kind, they don’t work unless we do. Think about your relationships and ask yourself, am I loving this person to the full? Am I being faithful in leading them to Jesus?

The most important relationship that we must be faithful in is our relationship with Jesus Christ. If we neglect that, it makes our whole life fall apart!

Faithfulness. What an important thing. Imagine if you neglected all relationships in your life and were not faithful to them. How rough would that be?

Ask the Lord to search your heart and to see if you are neglecting Him and/or others. I hope and pray that you will seek His face daily and as you do that find ways to pour out love to your friends and family. It can be as simple as sending an encouraging note to a friend to encourage them in their walk with Jesus. It can also be giving your mom a hug after she’s had a long day.

Remain faithful my friends. To Jesus 1st and foremost and to others. ❤

 

Photo cred: Stock Snap

2 thoughts on “{F A I T H F U L N E S S} Fruits of the Spirit Series

  1. Thank you for this post! I am having a tough relationship with one of my friends right now, so this was perfect. It’s so easy to blame the ‘cold shoulder’ on the other person, but I need to look at my side of the relationship before I try to ‘take the speck out of my brother’s eye’. I need to ask myself the questions you mentioned: “Am I loving this person to the full? Am I being faithful in leading them to Jesus?”
    Thank you for the encouragement, Caitlyn! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

