{ The Importance of Praying for the Nations }

The other day my friend hosted a time of prayer for the nations (if that friend is reading this than wink wink ;)) and it inspired me and pushed me to pray more often for the lost people.

She told us to challenge ourselves and commit to praying more for the nations, so I decided to do my best to pray for the nations for at least 5 minutes every night using the Joshua Project app.

And I want to encourage all of you awesome people to do the same. You may be wondering, what is the point in praying for the nations? Here are some reasons why and some Scripture to back it up of course.

There are MANY unsaved people in this world

1 Timothy 2:4 says: This is good, and pleases God our Savior, who wants all people to be saved and to come to a knowledge of the truth.

There are so many people around this world who have never even heard the name of Jesus and are following false ways. We must be praying for them and reaching out to them, for if we don’t who will? It pleases God when His beloved children are saved and know the full Truth of His Word. So I highly encourage you to pray for the lost around the world.

There aren’t many Christians in some places

In many countries and cities there are only a handful of Christians if any. We must be praying for them as they face persecution, not that they wouldn’t be persecuted but that they would remain strong in Jesus at all times. Persecution is a way to make us stronger and draw us closer to Jesus, so please don’t pray against that, but pray for their strength in Jesus { A L W A Y S }.

There are many people causing harm that need Jesus

The terrorists you hear about and see on the news are simply lost people who cannot see what they are doing. They have been blinded by the devil’s lies and need revival! I encourage you to not condemn those terrorists but lift them up before Jesus in prayer! Know that we all need Jesus (including you and me ;)) so they need prayer as much as anyone else.

I encourage you all to challenge yourself and commit to that challenge to pray for the nations, whether it be once a week, every day, multiple times a day, etc. Will you take the challenge? Are you already praying for the nations? I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments below!

 

 

Photo cred: Stock Snap

2 thoughts on “{ The Importance of Praying for the Nations }

  1. I really like what you said about terrorists… that is an awesome outlook to have, it’s really inspiring and is an outlook that is aligned with God’s Word. I’m going to check out the app you mentioned… I just glimpsed at the website, but it looks really cool. Thanks for telling us about it. 🙂
    I accept your challenge to pray for the nations. I’ve prayed a little about this topic before, but never very often nor much. I’ll try to change that.
    Thanks for the awesome post, Caitlyn!
    ♥♥♥ Laura

    P.S. I was looking at your Instagram and I just wanted to let you know that I love your Bible journaling! That is so cool, and you’ve done a great job so far! I hope that you post some more of your creations. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so so much for your kind words Laura! I’m so glad you’ve accepted the challenge that’s so awesome to hear! Im trying to pray more for the nations too so you’re not alone girl.
      And thanks so much you’re so sweet!❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

