Waiting For Love

I’ve done a lot of posts explaining my opinions on things and the way God has shown me to view things, but I realized I’ve never done a post on guy-girl relationships and my thoughts on that. Therefore, here is this post! 😉

It’s a common thing to see Christian people saying that they are waiting for their guy but I want to explain why I am doing this.

Ephesians 5:1-3 says: Be imitators of God, therefore, as dearly loved children  and live a life of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God. But among you there must not be even a hint of sexual immorality, or of any kind of impurity, or of greed, because these are improper for God’s holy people.

I am still very young, but nevertheless I am going to stay pure until marriage and keep waiting until I KNOW that the guy is the “one”. And by the “one” I mean the one that God intends for me to marry.

My parents have always encouraged me to date/court (whatever you call it is fine ;)) with the purpose of marriage in mind. Not just carelessly dating around.

I’ve heard from my friends that dating when you are in your teens is ok because you have to get to know that person. To me, that’s not ok. I would rather get to know a guy as a friend when I’m young and then later when we are both old and mature (spiritually and mentally)  to then date. In my opinion this is better than dating while you’re very young and  before you barely know this person and end up breaking up a couple years, months, or even days later!

Also, I know it can be hard to wait for a guy or if you are a guy, to wait for a girl.  God has shown me that whatever my future holds, marriage or not, I should be content and continue to follow Him whole-heartedly. He has shown me that being single is a great thing! I must be content wherever He places me and seek Him 1st and not any guy or any person. He deserves all my love, and all my attention.

If you are in a relationship, whether dating, courting, or married, I want to encourage you to seek God 1st. To ALWAYS put Him and His will first in your life. You will never regret seeking 1st His kingdom and His righteousness for all other things you need will line up and be added to you (Matthew 6:33).

To sum up this post, I want to encourage you wherever you are to be content. Look around you and count your blessings.You are alive!! You have breath in your lungs, Jesus died for you, He loves you immensely with an everlasting love. Aren’t those blessings and things you can rejoice in?

Also, if you are waiting for love and aren’t in a relationship, don’t fall into the lie that you need a significant other to be content. That is a lie from the devil, for people can’t make you fulfilled; only Christ can. Chase Him with a whole heart and ask Him to help you accept whatever He gives you or doesn’t give you. If marriage/dating isn’t for you right now or ever, know that He has something better planned. Following Him and His will will never ever let you down! Keep trusting, and keep following.

Also this is my 50th post!! Woo-hoo!!

Photo credit: Stock Snap

14 thoughts on “Waiting For Love

  1. Congrats on your 50th post!! And I completely agree with you. I’ve always thought that if we devote our lives to the Lord, and make Him the focus of everything we do, whatever He intends for our life will come naturally. Whether it be a romantic relationship or not😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! It’s so nice to read this post and see that there are other girls out there who share the belief that God is first, guys are second ( and sometimes optional). God has done so much, using both single women (Amy Carmichael, Corrie ten Boom, Mary Slessor) and married women ( Janette Oke, Ann Hudson, Ruth Graham).

    Thank You for writing this! Sometimes I feel like the only teen girl who’s not dating-because like you said, -when I date, my end goal is marriage.
    Keep Writing for Him! And happy 50th post!

    -Kadie

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

