Regal Hearts Book Review

I recently read the first two episodes in the Regal Hearts series by the amazing Livy Jarmusch and I am so honored to be part of her ‘Blog Tour’ and sharing my thoughts on the book today!!

I read Episodes 1 and 2 (episode 1 is out and episode 2 comes out the 31st!!). As I read this book, there was never a dull moment. It was intruiging and made my wheels turn as the plot thickened. There are many characters in this book, none of which are boring or dull. All of them are very relatable in different ways and have their own fun quirks and their stories all intertwine to create a beautiful story!

The book (in a short synopsis) is about 4 orphaned girls who are actually daughters of royalty. Their parents were killed when they were babies by an evil man wanting to inherit the thrown. They were sent away as orphans to 4 different families by an organization called the URIA to keep them safe from anyone wanting to wreck havoc on their lives.

Now, all the girls are 16 and their lives are in danger. They are all living their everyday lives (one a popstar, one a princess, one an Amish girl, and the other an average girl) when they receive the news.

This series is not only an interesting and intruiging read with amazing characters. It has something else in it that is especially hard to find in books these days – it has Jesus.

Livy doesn’t just mention Jesus here and there throughout the book, but the book is based on Him and her relationship with Him. I can see that Livy wants to share the love of JEsus and wants to make pure media for girls like me to read. We are living in a dark world where pure media is very hard to find. That is the main reason I highly suggest checking out this book. It also has a bit of romance, but all of that is God-based and pure as well.

I won’t give any more away. 😉 Overall, I thouroughly enjoyed the first two episodes of Regal Hearts and am left wanting more! Thank you Livy for creating Godly books and media for girls like me. I greatly appreciate it. ❤

Go check out Regal Hearts Episode One on Amazon!! Episode 2 coming March 31st!


Following the dramatic birth of her royal daughters, the Queen of Bella-Adar is murdered by the merciless sword of an evil usurper. The helpless princesses are placed in the care of the URIA, an undercover organization who safely extracts and protects the girls from a tragic fate. Sixteen years later, Lena Bodner encounters a stranger who uncovers secrets from her past…

Embark on these regal adventures, as Episode 1 launches an exciting, riveting mini-series of 25 pages released in a periodical, episode format. Reading Regal Hearts is like watching a TV show unfold in your mind, so you’ll have to be patient for the release of each new episode!


7 thoughts on “Regal Hearts Book Review

  1. Yay! Thank you so much for being part of the Blog Tour! 💕 I’m super excited excited to hear that you enjoyed the first 2 Episodes! 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s