{ Gender Matters } pt. 1

Whoever you are, wherever you’re at in your life, whatever you believe, I want to tell you something I believe today: { { GENDER MATTERS. } }

Pt. 1 of this post is going to focus on how you were created the gender you are for a reason. The next couple posts will talk about guy vs. girl gender and God’s plan for them and then how to live out your gender and reach out to others around you. 🙂 I pray these posts bless you and encourage you but also challenge and convict you.

God created you, He created me, He created all of us, the gender that He intended for us to be. Psalm 139:13-14 says that He took the time to create you inside your mother’s womb and that you are *fearfully and wonderfully* made. He didn’t create you to doubt who you are. He didn’t create you so that you would become a different gender one day. YOU ARE WHO YOU ARE BECAUSE GOD MADE YOU THAT WAY. I pray that you know that. I pray you don’t think that you need to change your gender to be loved, accepted, to have hope, because in Jesus you have all those things.

God never makes mistakes. Even if you feel like you are a mistake and need to change let me tell you this: you were made on purpose and for a purpose. God didn’t create you to live in doubt , fear, depression, anxiety and the like. He created you to be free. Come to His feet. Cry out to Him, give Him your fears, for He will take them and replace them with His peace. Just be still and know He’s God. Read the Word and pray. Focus your energy on Him and His precious love for you. ❤

If you struggle with not accepting yourself, here are a few Scriptures to encourage you:

{{ Song of Solomon 4:7 }} You are altogether beautiful, my darling; there is no flaw in you.

{{ Psalm 139:14 }}

For you created my inmost being;

you knit me together in my mother’s womb.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;

your works are wonderful,

I know that full well.

{{ Zephaniah 3:17 }} The Lord your God is with you,
    the Mighty Warrior who saves.
He will take great delight in you;
    in his love he will no longer rebuke you,
    but will rejoice over you with singing.”

Photo credit: Stock Snap

2 thoughts on “{ Gender Matters } pt. 1

Leave a Reply

