The Coronation Book Review

Hi everyone! Today I’m doing a review of Livy Jarmusch’s new book, The Coronation! It was such an honor to pre-read her book, to help her edit, and then to read it in it’s *almost* final state so that I could review it! Funny thing was, she asked me to be a part of her blog tour, (of course I said yes 😉 ) and then I accidentally signed up for two posts – an interview and a review haha! But it’s been super fun & I hope that you all will go check out The Coronation! Anyways, onto the review!

~ Summary ~

Prince Addison is only several weeks away from inheriting the Kingdom of Tarsurella. The entire Palace is ablaze with excitement, as the Royal Family prepares for the event of a lifetime. Despite the exciting event which is near at hand, Addison and his younger siblings (all seven of them!) must carry on with their daily activities. Addison’s sisters, Princesses Bridget, Chasity, and Hope, have their struggles with being iconic European starlets of a modern day monarchy. The teen heiresses grace magazine covers, smile for photoshoots, and gracefully glide through important interviews–until a certain American popstar arrives on the scene. Kennetic Energy, the wildly popular band from the United States, is chosen to play at Addison’s Coronation. David Carter, the band’s handsome lead singer, fumbles through awkward moments with Princess Hope–in front of the cameras. When an embarrassing rumor sparks that Princess Hope is dating the young fellow, she is determined to get the band fired from their Royal gig. Meanwhile, Princess Chasity is dealing with her own fragile affairs of the heart. Her new security guard, Hanson Fletcher, is completely captivating, yet entirely frustrating. She attempts to keep the entrance of her heart firmly protected, while following the wisdom of Proverbs 4:23. But can she be successful in guarding her heart, from her security guard? The Coronation is Book #1 in The Tales of Tarsurella Trilogy.

I honestly don’t even know where to begin, The Coronation was simply an amazing book the whole way through. To be honest, I have pretty high standards when I read fiction. First & foremost it must be God-centered and honoring to Him. Second, it must have some action and be interesting so that I’ll actually make it through the book :P.

The Coronation had both of those aspects and more. Livy not only mentions God in the book, but rather, she makes Him the focus and the center. You can tell that her writing is lead by God. The book focuses on leaning on Jesus and trusting God and letting Him lead you in life. It also talks a lot about guarding your heart for Jesus. That’s what makes the book so beautiful.

CoronationPromo7

The Coronation has so many characters, but I love them all! Livy has a way of making her characters come alive and sneak into your heart, making you fall in love with and relate to each one. The book is about a royal family living in the Kingdom of Tarsurella, and the oldest child, Addison, is about to be crowned king. The story tells of all the preparations they make, but then unimaginable hardship happens on the night of the coronation. It’s a terrific tale that won’t make you bored anywhere in the entire book, I promise you. Each character has amazing aspects about themselves, their own little quirks, and that’s what makes this book so beautiful as well! I really liked Hope, Chasity, Hanson, and David (you’ll have to read the book to find out why I love them so 🙂 )

CoronationPromo5

Simply put, it’s one of the best fiction books I’ve read. There’s a bit of romance, action, and lots of fun & most of all lots of Jesus! I fell in love with this book, and even though I read it twice, I have to say, it was better the second time around! When I got the opportunity to proof read and help Livy edit, I was so excited! Then, when I was able to read it again to review it, I was even more excited! I am definitely going to get a copy in print and I am highly anticipating the next book! So, girls, if you love books, and even if you don’t, I promise you you’ll fall in love with The Coronation. I’m not a huge reader, and yet, this book is one of my favorites that I will read over and over. I bet you will love it as much as I do, and the other girls on Livy’s team do. 🙂

Go check out The Coronation on Amazon!!

Photo credit: Stock Snap

Leave a Reply

